Back to All Events

Day of Prayer for Creation - Service in Assisi

As you make your plans for the season, please join us for the live stream of a prayer service in Assisi, the city of St. Francis. The prayer service will commemorate the Day of Prayer for Creation that opens the season. Leaders from across Christian traditions, including Fr. Bruno-Marie Duffé of the Vatican, will speak.

  • The two-day prayer service will be available on the YouTube channel of the Diocese of Assisi.
  • Please join us August 31, 5:30-9:00 PM Italy time, with a break 7:30-8:00. (That’s 11:30 New York, 10:30 Mexico City, 8:30 San Francisco–please see your local time here.)
  • Please join us September 1, 8:45-11:00 AM Italy time. (That’s 2:45 AM New York, 1:45 AM Mexico City, 11:45 PM August 31 San Francisco–please see your local time here.)

We pray thanks for the hundreds of people who are celebrating the season this year. Your prayers and actions are so important. Thank you.

Later Event: September 2
Garden Share